Dagenham Road, Romford, Essex, RM7 0TL

020 8270 4940


Rush Green Primary School


Welcome to

Rush Green Primary School

Who's Who at Rush Green Primary School



Rush Green Primary School is fully staffed. Our governors, teachers and non-teaching staff are committed to the school, feel part of a team and part of a community. We believe our pupils benefit enormously from this commitment and stability in their school lives. All our staff undertake training to continuously develop their knowledge and skills, including the latest teaching methods and aspects of health and safety.


List of Staff

Head Teacher

Mr  Abeledo

Senior Deputy Head Teacher and Head of Years Nursery to 1

Mrs  Humpheryes

Deputy  Head Teacher and Head of Year 2 to 4

Mr  Michael

Deputy Head Teacher and Leader for Inclusion/senco

Mr  Irving

Deputy Head Teacher and Leader for assessment

Mr  Calderwood

Phase Leader for Year 5 and 6

Phase Leader for Year 3 and 4

Ms  Lange

Mrs  Barnes

Phase Leader for Nursery, Year 1 and Year 2

Miss  McDonagh

Named Child Protection/Family Liaison Officer

Miss  Thompson

Parent Support Advisor (PSA)

Mr  Bannie


Ms Etherton



Class RT

Mrs  Tracey

Class RG

Miss  Griffiths

Class RH

Miss Holt

Class RBM

Mrs  Brown Year Group Leader 

 Miss Winkworth


Year 1


Class 1E

Miss Ellis

Class 1O

Mrs Osbourne

Class 1D

Miss  Davies

Year Group Leader

Year 2

Class 2M

Ms McGarry

Class 2L

Mrs  Liggins

Class 2C

Miss Cane

Class 2MU

Mrs Muman

Year Group Leader

Year 3


Class 3S

Miss Seabrook

Class 3M

Miss McGuickan

Class 3E

Miss Egan

Class 3C

Mrs Cassidy

Year Group Leader

Year 4


Class 4OC

Mrs O'Connor

Class 4MA

Mr  Miah and Mrs Aaron

Class 4S

Miss Setters

Class 4K

Miss Kemp

Year Group Leader

Year 5


Class 5S

MRs Slatter

Class 5LW

Mrs Lutterloch/ Mrs Winkworth

Class 5J

Miss  Jenkins

Class 5T

Mr Tracey

Year Group Leader

Year 6


Class 6J

Miss  Judd

Class 6P

Miss  Payne

Class 6H

Mrs  Hagg

Class 6A

Miss Avelino

Year Group Leader

Additional Teaching Staff

Mrs H Pye (Music)

Mrs K Marsano (PPA Cover)

Mrs C Aaron (PPA Cover)

Mrs K Bligh

Teaching Assistant Lead

Mrs C Strizovic (Consultant HLTA)


NNEB Teaching Assistants

Mrs S Mottram (Nursery)

Mrs J Moughton (Nursery)


Higher Learning Teaching Assistants (HLTAS)

Mrs T Treble (PPA Cover)



Mrs Kershaw

Mrs S Bond

Mrs J Guynan

Mrs S Mottram

Mrs Treble



Mrs Cameron

Mrs  Ketchall 

Miss  Calver

Miss  Smith


Year 1

Mrs S Tunkin

Mrs Clarke

Miss G Cameron

Mrs Ketchell




Year 2

Miss Cameron

Miss Bradenbury

Mrs  Wood

Mrs Barnard


Year 3


Mrs Brevington/ Mrs Ahmed/ Mrs Banerjee

Mrs Sparkes


Miss Fassenfelt


Year 4

Mrs L McAlister

Mrs M Gotobed

Mrs Barnard

Mrs Harris



Year 5

Mrs S Edgar

Mrss Lee

Mrs A Byrne

Mrs J Dow? Mrs Dallison

Mrs McKen


Year 6

Mrs D Attridge

Mrs K Morley

Mrs J Jarvis

Miss Tunkin

Mrs Byrne


Midday Assistants

Mrs J Chambers - Midday Senior Supervisor

  - Deputy Midday Supervisor

Mrs T Rogers - Deputy Midday Supervisor

Mrs L Darcy

Mrs J Guynan

Mrs J Parsey

Mrs R Smith

Mrs M Gotobed

Mrs S Thornill

Mrs T Barrett

Mrs J Berrecloth

Mrs A Barnett

Mrs M Cole

Mrs L Day

Mrs S Gibbons

Mrs A Harris
Mrs M Keiller

Mrs S Prince

Mrs D Sheed
Mrs D Taylor

Mrs T Swain

Mrs G Tull


Office Staff

Mrs K Jones- HR officer

Mrs V Fincham- Finance officer 

Mrs D Sheed -Resources Assistant

Miss S Seabrook -Receptionist/ Administrator

MrsC Hosier - Pupil Administrator  

Mrs G Kataora- Bursar

- First Aid/Administrator

 Site Manager

Mr B Jackson


Mr D Colton- Caretaker

Mr C Philpot- Caretaker



Mrs J Berrecloth

Mrs J Flatman

Mrs S Hemmings

Mrs T Rogers

Mrs A Barnett

Mrs L Barr

Mrs C Barr

Mrs D Blackholly